4.65/5

Casa de Salud

Primary Care Physician located in Downtown & Adams Normandie, Los Angeles, CA

26 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Casa de Salud always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 26 reviews with an average rating of 4.65 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Casa de Salud below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Ian S.
Submitted 08/28/18
It was great but a pretty long wait time.
Desiree M.
Submitted 08/16/18
Great service, front desk very helpful, the place is very clean, feels welcoming and you’re in and out in no time
Shirley S.
Submitted 07/19/18
Dr. Akhavan and the rest of the staff are always very helpful and friendly. I always feel welcomed, and everyone is very attentive to my needs.
Richard L.
Submitted 06/14/18
Doctor wouldnt even see me told me i had no insurance even though i know i do. Wouldnt sign my referall for my dentist and said i needed to start treatment for my health issues even though the pyshce meds i was on caused all my problems which is why i took myself off of them.
Ivan S.
Submitted 06/11/18
Everyone Is Friendly And everything Goes Fast
Yazmin G.
Submitted 05/17/18
Nice staff and the Dr. Was very friendly. Thank you!
Jayden A.
Submitted 05/11/18
I never dealt with such amazing nurses and doctor . Respectful understanding and nice. Best experience I’ve had an a doctors office.. Especially dulce and Dr akahavan
Armida G.
Submitted 03/09/18
I am so impressed with the level of service.
Moris M.
Submitted 02/08/18
Por más de 11 años he visitado la clínica del Doctor Akhavan con toda mi familia y continuamos visitan andola, ya que con los años te vuelves parte de la familia todos sus colaboradores hacen un extraordinario trabajado en la atención al cliente, todo el personal es bilingüe hablan español e english la atención es de primera por lo general yo recomiendo la casa de la salud en especial la que yo visito que está en la Vermont te hacen sentir como en familia. Y gracias a todas las chicas que están al frente por su paciencia y amabilidad.
Rhonda B.
Submitted 01/30/18
Happy to have a new doctor and so close to my home.
Danielle N.
Submitted 01/17/18
The website made me an appointment but when I got there the doctor wasn’t available. So I had to wait two hours to be seen . Once I got in the doctor seemed educated and very kinda .
Jason B.
Submitted 01/16/18
One of the best and kindest doctors I've ever seen. Funny and took the time needed to figure out what was wrong with me.
Rommel L.
Submitted 01/09/18
Long wait but good care
Carla H.
Submitted 11/13/17
Everything went smoothly. Great way to start my day.
Mario D.
Submitted 08/17/17
In the past I had to confirm which location the person on the other line is located so I can book my appointment at the right place, then I had to be placed on hold so they can assist someone they were already assisting or to be transferred. It was really difficult before because I had to call several times as well. Now I know where I am booking my appointment and what times are available. Easy, convenient, and I can describe especifically what I need for my appointment.
Daniel N.
Submitted 03/21/17
GREAT VISIT!!! DR. AKHAVAN IS THE GREATEST.. FRIENDLY AND VERY COURTEOUS...
Victor E.
Submitted 03/08/17
This is exactly what every doctors office should be like. Their fast / friendly services , and thorough check ups are what I've always had trouble finding in the past. Also the first doctor to check every possibility rather than just guessing what the problem might be.
Amy M.
Submitted 01/20/17
Great we love the service
Jessica C.
Submitted 01/09/17
I been seeing Dr. Akhavan for the past 2 years and I can say it's always a good experience. Great staff and the Dr. Very attentive with everything. I'm glad I was able to find a great doctor.
Jennifer J.
Submitted 11/03/16
Great first visit. Staff was very friendly and doctor was very helpful. I felt very comfortable.
What we offer

Medical Services

Insurance Accepted

Here is a short list of the insurance providers we accept. Please call the office with any questions. 

Aetna
All Care
Ameriben
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Beech Street
Blue Cross
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Shield
Blue Shield of California
Capital Blue Cross
Care1st
CareFirst Blue Cross Blue Shield
CareMore
Central Health Plan of California
CHAMPVA
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location