Testimonials & Reviews

4.76/5

Casa de Salud

Primary Care Physician located in Downtown & Adams Normandie, Los Angeles, CA

37 total reviews

Casa de Salud always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 37 reviews with an average rating of 4.76 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Casa de Salud below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Adrianna C.
Submitted 11/05/19
I love the FNP Jennifer. She’s amazing.
Adrianna C.
Submitted 10/05/19
The staff and medical professionals here are very friendly, efficient and competent. It was easy to make an appointment and I was in and out within an hour. I also feel a lot better per the FNP’s instruction. Will definitely come back here if I have any other issues.
Jacqueline S.
Submitted 09/19/19
Vicki was very informative about my health problem and made me feel more at ease.
Yarima F.
Submitted 08/22/19
Dr.Akhavan is thus far the best Physcian I could have. He really cares about his patients and listens to your needs. I’ve been with him for more than 10 years and his bedside manner is impeccable.
Daniela D.
Submitted 05/31/19
Muy amigables,resuelven todas tus dudas. Excelente servicio
Rosa R.
Submitted 05/17/19
The nurses were very friendly and efficient
Tracy S.
Submitted 05/15/19
Always super nice staff and punctual.
Michael S.
Submitted 05/05/19
Super friendly, helpful doctor. Cheers you up if you’re having a bad day. Recommend visiting him.
Alba R.
Submitted 04/10/19
Friendly staff.
Emma B.
Submitted 03/11/19
Caring nurses
Christian A.
Submitted 02/23/19
Wonderful
Ian S.
Submitted 08/28/18
It was great but a pretty long wait time.
Desiree M.
Submitted 08/16/18
Great service, front desk very helpful, the place is very clean, feels welcoming and you’re in and out in no time
Shirley S.
Submitted 07/19/18
Dr. Akhavan and the rest of the staff are always very helpful and friendly. I always feel welcomed, and everyone is very attentive to my needs.
Richard L.
Submitted 06/14/18
Doctor wouldnt even see me told me i had no insurance even though i know i do. Wouldnt sign my referall for my dentist and said i needed to start treatment for my health issues even though the pyshce meds i was on caused all my problems which is why i took myself off of them.
Ivan S.
Submitted 06/11/18
Everyone Is Friendly And everything Goes Fast
Yazmin G.
Submitted 05/17/18
Nice staff and the Dr. Was very friendly. Thank you!
Jayden A.
Submitted 05/11/18
I never dealt with such amazing nurses and doctor . Respectful understanding and nice. Best experience I’ve had an a doctors office.. Especially dulce and Dr akahavan
Armida G.
Submitted 03/09/18
I am so impressed with the level of service.
Moris M.
Submitted 02/08/18
Por más de 11 años he visitado la clínica del Doctor Akhavan con toda mi familia y continuamos visitan andola, ya que con los años te vuelves parte de la familia todos sus colaboradores hacen un extraordinario trabajado en la atención al cliente, todo el personal es bilingüe hablan español e english la atención es de primera por lo general yo recomiendo la casa de la salud en especial la que yo visito que está en la Vermont te hacen sentir como en familia. Y gracias a todas las chicas que están al frente por su paciencia y amabilidad.
What we offer

Medical Services

Insurance Accepted

Here is a short list of the insurance providers we accept. Please call the office with any questions. 

Aetna
All Care
Ameriben
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Beech Street
Blue Cross
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Shield
Blue Shield of California
Capital Blue Cross
Care1st
CareFirst Blue Cross Blue Shield
CareMore
Central Health Plan of California
CHAMPVA
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location